Observatory of the sciences of the universe of Reunion island


The Director of the OSU-R is appointed by the Minister of Higher Education, Research and Innovation, on the recommendation of the President of the Université de La Réunion, following a vote by the OSU-R Board. The term of office is 5 years (renewable once).

The Chairman of the OSU-R Council is elected by the Council. His term of office is 3 years (renewable once).

The term of office for elected members of the Board and Scientific Committee is 4 years, except for student representatives for whom the term is 2 years.